Cleat Gnome Removal

Posted on Updated on

Cleat Gnome Removal. See the Gnome run!

I removed the broken cleats tonight and tried to find a quick and dirty solution so I can sail tomorrow in the Wed night race. I could have made a couple pieces up out of some HDPE that I have on hand but I still need to get the rest of the car off the rail to attach it. That means drilling out the old bolt and tapping a new hole. And without help I may have a little bit of difficulty removing the car from the rail.

Here is today’s film: (When it’s done uploading…. Come on Bell….. High speed is supposed to be fast… Not slow.)

Leave a Reply

