Sailing The Snot out of a Siren 17. FYC June Bug Regatta 2016.

Posted on

Sailing The Snot out of a Siren 17. FYC June Bug Regatta 2016. Sore looser… Nah. Just slow. It’s to be expected though. Slowest boat in the fleet. Today I was classed with a Hobie 14……. Yes a very fast boat. I think I will contest that tomorrow. (I’m the 2015 keel boat FYC club champion. I won that in my Siren 17 against the other keel boats. Not Hobie cats.)
I understand that a competitor has a problem with my boats PHRF rating and my home made sails. Maybe that is why I am up against the fastest boat on the lake…..

Here is the video: https://youtu.be/g202UHJ9P2c

Leave a Reply

