Whater a week!

Posted on

I know I spelt what wrong.

I had set this past week aside for wrapping up things on the boat.

It’s been quite a week here at Finding Peace Sail Charters. Quite a wet week! Rain about every day and if it wasn’t raining it was too cold to do anything to the boat!

We all have the yearly list of things to do to the boat before it gets put in. Well I have a huge list. It’s because this is the first year of operation for us and I want everything to be perfect. Those small jobs keep getting bigger. Its a case of “if I’m going to do something I’m going to do it right and if I’m doing it to this I may as well do it to that….” So started the journey of fixing the small cracks in the gel-coat… Or trying to… Today was the first day that it was dry enough to work with gel-coat. So I did 2 coats ware it needed.

I now have more touch ups than I knew I had cracks when I thought of doing this. They were all just spider cracks that happen with age. Now they are nice new repairs that still show the age of the boat. (1988. A spring chicken in sail boat age.) At least now I don”t have to worry about them ever becoming a problem.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow being sunny so I can sand those repairs I did today. (Never thought I’d say that!)

This spring we are about 1 month behind because of weather…. Winter only left 3 weeks ago and it’s rained ever since…

I will preserver and finish this task of making the boats ready for clients. I just hope I don’t have to do it under a big tarp.

Leave a Reply

